Psalmorama 3

Here is the third installment of verses from Psalms having to do with ti’s/perps.

Psalm 58:9-10

9.  Before your pots can feel the thorns, he shall take them away with a whirlwind, both living, and in his wrath.  10.  The righteous shall rejoice when he seeth the vengance:  he shall wash his feet in the blood of the wicked.

Psalm 59:7-13

7.  Behold, they belch out with their mouth:  swords are in their lips:  for who, say they, doth hear?  8.  But thou, O Lord, shalt laugh at them;  thou shalt have all the heathen in derision.  11.  Slay them not, lest my people forget:  scatter them by thy power, and bring them down, O Lord our shield.  12.  For the sin of their mouth and the words of their lips let them even be taken in their pride:  and for cursing and lying which they speak.  13.  Consume them in wrath, consume them, that they may not be;  and let them know that God ruleth in Jacob unto the ends of the earth.  Se’lah.

Psalm 62:8

Trust in him at all times;  ye people, pour out your heart before him:  God is a refuge for us.  Se’lah.

Psalm 63:1

1.  O God, thou art my God;  early will I seek thee:  my soul thirsteth for thee,  my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

Psalm 64:6-8

6.  They search out iniquities;  they accomplish a diligent search:  both the inward thought of every one of them, and the heart, is deep.  7.  But God shall shoot at them with an arrow;  suddenly shall they be wounded.  8.  So they shall make their own tongue to fall upon themselves:  all that see them shall flee away.  (ESPECIALLY THIS ONE).

Psalm 66:10-12

10.  For thou, O God, hast proved us:  thou hast tried us, as silver is tried.  11.  Thou broughtest us into the net;  thou laist afflictions upon our loins.  12.  Thou has caused men to ride over our heads;  we went through fire and through water:  but thou broughtest us out into a wealthy place.

Psalm 68:4,6, 35

4.  Sing onto God, sing praises to his name:  extol him that rideth upon the heavens by his name JAH and rejoice before him.

6.  God setteth the solitary in families;  he bringeth out those which are bound with chains;  but the rebellious dwell in a dry land.

35.  O God thou art terrible out of thy holy places:  the God of Is’ra-el is he that giveth strength and power onto his people.  Blessed be God.

Psalm 69:14, 20, 26 (all of the Psalm)

14.  Deliver me out of the mire, and let me not sink:  let me be delivered from them that hate me, and out of the deep waters.

20.  Reproach hath broken my heart and I am full of heaviness:  and looked for some to take pity, but there was none;  and for comforters, and I found none.

26.  For they persecute him whom thou hast smitten;  and they talk to the grief of those whom thou hast wounded.

Psalm 72:12

12.  For he shall deliver the needy when he crieth;  the poor also, and him that hath no helper.

Psalm 73:27

27.  For lo, they that are far from thee shall perish:  thou hast destroyed all them that go a whoring from thee.

Psalm 74:1, 19

1.  O God, why hast thou cast us off for ever?  why doth thine anger smoke against the sheep of thy pasture?

19.  O deliver not the soul of thy turtledove unto the multitude of the wicked:  forget not the congregation of thy poor for ever.

Psalm 77:1-9

1.  I cried onto God with my voice, even onto God with my voice, and he gave ear unto me.  2.  In the day of my trouble I sought the Lord:  my sore ran into the night, and ceased not, my soul refused to be comforted.  3.  I remembered God and was troubled:  I complained, and my spirit was overwhelmed.  Se’lah.  4.  Thou holdest mine eyes waking:  I am so troubled that I cannot speak.  5.  I have considered the days of old, the years of ancient times.  6.  I call to remembrance my song in the night:  I commune with mine own heart:  and my spirit made diligent search.  7.  Will the Lord cast off for ever?  and will he be favorable no more?  8.  Is his mercy clean gone for ever?  doth his promise fail for evermore?  9.  Hath God forgotten to be gracious?  hath he in anger shut up his tender mercies?  Se’lah.

More to come

Leave a Reply

