Fourteen

Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What’s the first word that jumps off the page? Use this word as your springboard for inspiration. If you need a boost, Google the word and see what images appear, and then go from there.

Today’s twist: write the post in the form of a letter.

I haven’t been to the library lately, so the only book nearby was the Bible so I went to page 29 and it was in Genesis the part where Abraham’s servant went to get a wife for Issac.  The word that popped out for me is “drink”.  At first, before I really looked at the word I thought it said “drunk”, but it was “drink”.

no quick fix

“Drink” to me means alcohol even though the Scripture reference refers to water, and for camels at that.  Soft drinks and water and coffee and tea are “beverages” which is all I drink now.  A few years ago, as my anxiety level went up with increased gangstalking and lack of support system, I temporarily turned to alcohol to take the edge off.  I am so poor I only got it once or twice a month but I got drunk at least twice and buzzed almost every time.  I finally went off for good when I went back on the psych drugs for anxiety.  The Bible says drink is a mocker…it mocked me.  I sort of miss having beer on a very hot afternoon and a glass of wine at night sometimes but I live without it.  Once when I was drunk, my heart beat very fast…I wondered if alcohol could cause heart disease.

Dear Drink,

Sorry I haven’t written for a long time.  I’ve been too busy doing Bible Study, endlessly checking the weather, and supervising the cat.

It was OK when we were together but I don’t really miss you too much.  You just did not do the job to vanquish my anxiety and keep it away as you should have so I wouldn’t have to become enslaved to psych drugs again.  That anxiety rebound effect of yours sucks.

Everywhere I look I see people all over town with you.  You are getting very popular.

I can’t really afford you anyway and having to go through perpy liquor store clerks to get you was too much.  Now grocery stores are starting to sell you here but I won’t bite.  They were really sweet that day I bought that hoity toity 20 dollar gin, though.  Guess it is how much I paid for you that day.  The day I bought 20/20, the clerk threw the change at me.

I cannot love you the way I do Mr. Ice Cream and Mr. Coffee.  They will be in my heart forever probably.

If you ever become a cure for fat I might hook up with you again….except MD 20/20.  I can’t believe MOGEN DAVID makes it.

dcms…the would be lush?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

