The circle is always closed

Daily Prompt: Tell us about the experience of being outside, looking in — however you’d like to interpret that.

If_you_really_knew_me_episode_103_9

I guess I could regale you with my whole loser existence pre and post targetting, but, it would just look like a self pitying rant.  Suffice it to say in nearly 50 years I have never felt like I belonged.

I chose that photo because it looks like some of the walks I took in Winter past trains and dead weeds and scraps of old snow.

4 thoughts on “The circle is always closed

    • That isn’t me, it’s just a photo from Google. I liked the desolate places because there were fewer perps. They were very depressing. Sometimes I’d go sit under the bridge going over the highway. I would wander thru abandoned areas of industrial areas…pretty dangerous stuff. I never went inside buildings but I really really wanted to get away from people.

      Like

    • That isn’t a picture of me but I used to like to walk in isolated areas–even in graveyards–to escape perps. I am more careful now but I need to walk again to get back into some kind of shape.

      Like

Leave a Reply

