Crazy Angry

Tell us about a time when you flew into a rage. What is it that made you so incredibly angry?

About 20 years ago, when I was a new Christian, a woman PRETENDED to receive the Holy Ghost in front of my then pastor then later proceeded to tell me about it. I think I asked her why and she said she wanted to impress him. Later the real “her” came out and he and his wife were not impressed.

After I left her that day I went ape shit crazy angry. I would have burned her at the stake. I was hollering and screaming like an er, demon. I was a baby new Christian and never heard of anything like that. Now I know people sometimes play at things that are too serious for others to consider faking it.  I did not grow up Christian and had no idea played at religion.  As a Jew, you were either religious or not, your choice….people usually didn’t act.

Now I might have told her that was a dangerous thing to do and repent and then might have had a laugh later at her presumption.

P.S.  Just run across the Prompts for ALL of 2014.  I would post every day but sometimes the Prompt is TMI.  Could I just post TMI or a little poem in it’s place?

Leave a Reply

