Kindness it is high priced around here

Describe a moment of kindness, between you and someone else — loved one or complete stranger.

Lately, kindness has been a hard commodity to come by.  Occasionally I get it.  Someone helped me out the other night buying cat supplies and giving me a few bucks.  He didn’t have to.  It would have been in a hard spot if he hadn’t.

My landlady was kind after my operation bringing me supplies I could not get on foot.  I could not stand, sit, nor lie down for any length of time.  She also let me pay back a loan slowly as I was slowed down for a month or so.

One of the kitties I know is kind to me.  He shows acts of love all day around me.  I wish I could turn him into a human he’s so nice to me.

Once, a grocery store manager (years ago) let me write a post dated check for groceries when I was out of food and pay day was 4 days away.

Too bad the kindness that does happen is swallowed up in the perp hate all around me.

God has been kind and patient with me. 

2 thoughts on “Kindness it is high priced around here

Leave a Reply

