You’ve been asked to do a five-minute presentation to a group of young schoolchildren on the topic of your choice. Describe your presentation.

I don’t have much for show n’ tell so I guess I’d bring my adopted cat.  I’d tell them that there are already too many animals in the world without homes and it’s more fun, cheaper and kinder to adopt an animal.  I’d let them pet her if she didn’t freak out too much.  I’m pro life so I wouldn’t go and tell them the spay neuter spiel, but I’d tell them the little darlings did need their shots to prevent disease and allow the animal to have a longer life.  I have nothing more exciting to bring.

Leave a Reply

