Dig through your couch cushions, your purse, or the floor of your car and look at the year printed on the first coin you find. What were you doing that year?

2007. I saw 3 cents on the table. The first coin I picked up said “2007”. Ugh I HATE 2007. So I picked up another coin. 2007, AGAIN.  So I pick up the third coin, “1972”.  ’72!?!  What can I relate about ’72?  I was so young.  Nothing major happened in ’72  My dad got a new car that year that is now considered a “classic” collectible in beautiful Avocado Green.  Nixon was prez, Watergate had not happened.  In my school pic my I had convinced my mother to cut a bang for me. zzzzzz

2007.  It sucked on all levels.  I was already online as a ti and on ti message boards and I had a blog on another platform no one read.  I was newly estranged from my family.  I already found out personally that ti’s would switch out and sell out other ti’s for a nickel and slightly better treatment.  I got a new puter in 2007 from a government back check since they had “lost” my re cert papers for food stamps and medicaid for 2 years and now were required to pay back what they owed me.  The puter was a dog from the start.  I did not know Best Buy was perp central or I would have ordered a Dell in the mail or something.  It died in 2010 after a long illness.  I got my first MP3 in 2007.  The first 2 MP3’s I got actually took BATTERIES.  I decided I needed to keep something playing in my ears full time as the V2k had become pretty constant at that point.  My big old Walkman would not do.  I could not find where they sold cassettes anymore.  I got my first online subscription service.  I listened to rock all the time for the first time since about 1992 or 3.  It led to my downfall.  The fantasies started again.  I worked a volunteer job in 2007 along with a micro job at a place that catered to poor people like myself.  I would also volunteer there.  I guess I volunteered total about 10 hours a week.  I was already walking at the park almost daily but I had gained weight and ordered (gasp!) diet pills online.  They were very expensive, took months to get there and were not the real thing.  This was after begging my Dr. several times.  I lost about 30 or 35 lbs over the next 2 years.  Ah, 2007!   😦

P.S….at the end of 2007 I started my first blog here.  Boy I wish I had saved a copy.  The perps scared me out of it.  Had me scared every time I closed my eyes I would wake up in Hell.

Leave a Reply

